An ethical choice
This certification is your guarantee that our wines adhere to ethical standards and are free of allergens originating from animals.
In wine production, adjuvants and additives of animal or vegetable origin are used to eliminate residual impurities. Once this process is over, these products are eliminated from the final product through filtration; however there might be some remaining residue. Those wines that do not contain even residual traces of additives or adjuvants that originate from animals, but only from alternative substances of vegetable origin, can be defined as VEGAN.
This standard is not limited to guaranteeing the complete absence of animal derivatives in the wine itself, but also concernes the absence of animal products and derivatives with regards to manufacturing methods and packaging materials, for example as used by equipment, in packaging, or in glues used to apply labels.
The vegan choice is also an ethical choice!